Tags:
create new tag
, view all tags

TWiki Release Meeting Time Change 2013

I would like to change the release meeting time that we currently have at 04:00 GMT so that we can accommodate also contributors in the USA East Coast and Europe, while keeping it accessible to HideyoImazu-san's team working out of Japan and China. It is difficult to find a suitable time. Hideyo-san and I discussed at the JerusalemReleaseMeeting2013x03x29. Here are the options:

Option A: Change to accommodate for USA East Coast (late for Europe, very early for Japan)

  • GMT: 10:01pm on Thu (11:01pm in winter)
  • California: 03:01pm on Thu
  • New York: 06:01pm on Thu
  • Europe: 00:01am on Fri (midnight Thu night)
  • Japan: 07:01am on Fri (08:01am in winter)

Option B: Change to accommodate for USA East Coast and Japan (only for night owls in Europe)

  • GMT: 11:01pm on Thu (12:01am on Fri in winter)
  • California: 04:01pm on Thu
  • New York: 07:01pm on Thu
  • Europe: 01:01am on Fri
  • Japan: 08:01am on Fri (09:01am in winter)

Option C: Keep current time, OK for California & Japan (late for USA East Coast, not suitable for Europe)

  • GMT: 04:01am on Fri (05:01am in winter)
  • California: 09:01pm on Thu
  • New York: 12:01am on Fri (midnight Thu night)
  • Europe: 06:01am on Fri
  • Japan: 01:01pm on Fri (02:01pm in winter)

Note: The time is dictated by U.S. time. When DST starts and ends in the U.S., the time shifts GMT-wise. There are brief periods in early and later winter, when meeting time in Europe is different from stated above.

Please let us know your preference.

Name Vote
HideyoImazu Option A
PeterThoeny Option A
ChrisHogan Option A
Add my vote:

Result:
Option A : 3

-- Contributors: Peter Thoeny - 2013-04-11

Discussion

After a full day work I do not have much energy left to join web meetings at midnight, but 6 in th emorning is not much better either. Although I would prefer Option C, I can agree to A, if it offeres advantages to others.

-- Michael Gulitz - 2013-04-11

Any option would be OK for me personally to participate, but I think we should find ways to get more contributors involved, hence my vote for option A.

-- Peter Thoeny - 2013-04-11

Please call me an anal character. I've made the time specification accurate.

-- Hideyo Imazu - 2013-04-12

We decided at JerusalemReleaseMeeting2013x04x26 to go with what has been voted here, e.g. option A. This will take effect at our next meeting, JerusalemReleaseMeeting2013x05x09.

-- Peter Thoeny - 2013-04-26

Edit | Attach | Watch | Print version | History: r9 < r8 < r7 < r6 < r5 | Backlinks | Raw View | Raw edit | More topic actions
Topic revision: r9 - 2013-04-26 - PeterThoeny
 
  • Learn about TWiki  
  • Download TWiki
This site is powered by the TWiki collaboration platform Powered by Perl Hosted by OICcam.com Ideas, requests, problems regarding TWiki? Send feedback. Ask community in the support forum.
Copyright © 1999-2017 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.