Tags:
create new tag
, view all tags
If I remember well, a user can overwrite the previous release of a topic by adding a proper cmd=xxx option in the save url.

By repeating the process he/she can remove all the version of a topic.

I suggest to have two different save scripts

  • saveadmin for usage only by a poweruser (htaccess protected)
  • save (without the option) for normal usage

-- AndreaSterbini - 13 Sep 2000

I propose to secure this when we have AuthenticationBasedOnGroups in place.

-- PeterThoeny - 13 Sep 2000

The 01 Dec 2000 production release protects the cmd=xxx option. Only members of the TWikiAdminGroup can issue this command.

-- PeterThoeny - 26 Nov 2000

Edit | Attach | Watch | Print version | History: r4 < r3 < r2 < r1 | Backlinks | Raw View | Raw edit | More topic actions
Topic revision: r4 - 2004-01-01 - SvenDowideit
 
  • Learn about TWiki  
  • Download TWiki
This site is powered by the TWiki collaboration platform Powered by Perl Hosted by OICcam.com Ideas, requests, problems regarding TWiki? Send feedback. Ask community in the support forum.
Copyright © 1999-2017 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.